Stybar takes both stage and final victory
Zdenek Stybar won the Eneco Tour. He sped up five kilometers before the finish line and finished first before Ian Stannard and Lars Boom.
The final stage of the Eneco Tour proved to be spectacular with its finish on the Muur van Geraardsbergen. In the overall classification, the difference between Tom Dumoulin and Zdenek Stybar was a mere nine seconds, which made for an exciting race for the white jersey.

It took 117 kms before the race finally began with a first passage of the 'Muur', and a lot of riders tried to join the break-away.  Some of these riders were Laurens De Vrees and Mathew Hayman, competitors for the Primus classification. The peloton caught up with the pretty quickly.

After 45 kms there was a leading group of eight: Guillaume Van Keirsbulck, Manuele Boaro, Ian Stannard, André Greipel, Giacomo Nizzolo, Julian Kern, Pim Ligthart and Ruben Perez attacked. Stannard was placed best for the overall classification at three minutes behind Dumoulin, but the presence of red jersey Greipel and Giacomo Nizzolo was ore conspicuous. 

The leading riders managed to get a little over seven minutes ahead of the peloton, but due to the high tempo of the peloton set by Omega Pharma-Quick Step, the gap was closing quickly After the second Eneco Bonus Sprint, he broke away from the rest of the group, together with Stannard and Ligthart.

Greipel received points for the Lotto classification and was now 16 points ahead of Lars Boom. Eventually, the Gorilla would take 21 bonus points. He did have to let o of Stannard, 20 kms before the finish line. The British rider tried for stage victory. In the peloton, Sylvain Chavanel broke away from the rest together with Wilco Kelderman and Daniel Oss.

Chavanel's group pursued Stannard, but did not quite catch up. In Dumoulin's group, Radioshack-Leopard and Orica-GreenEdge collaborated, so Chavanel could not get more than thirty seconds ahead. The peloton caught up with the pursuers  at less than ten kilometers before the finish line. 

Stannard did not cross the finish alone. Stybar caught up with him 5 kms before the finish line, Dumoulin could not. Stannard seemed to be able to fight for victory but he was passed by Stybar, who won his second stage. Stybar also won in the overall classification. De Vreese won the Primus classification and Boom the Lotto classification thanks to his third place.