Kenny De Ketele and Moreno De Pauw have won the 77th edition of the Lotto Six Days of Flanders-Ghent. After leading all six days, they sealed a comfortable victory with a two lap advantage over French duo Benjamin Thomas and Morgan Kneisky. Dutchmen Wim Stroetinga and Yoeri Havik were third ahead of Belgians Lindsay De Vylder and Robbe Ghys.

De Ketele and De Pauw, the runners-up from last year, started the final madison with a one-lap lead on Thomas/Kneisky, Stroetinga/Havik and De Vylder/Ghys. In the final event they successfully defended their lead and even managed to take another lap on the rest of the field.

The Belgian combo succeeded Britain's Mark Cavendish and Bradley Wiggins. It's a third win in Ghent for De Ketele, who won the 2011 event with German Robert Bartko and in 2014 alongside his compatriot Jasper De Buyst.