Manuel Quinziato has won the final stage of the Eneco Tour after a long breakaway. He beat his companions Bjorn Leukemans and Yves Lampaert with a late attack. Tim Wellens takes his second consecutive overall win.

After 15 kilometres fourteen riders formed a massive breakaway. Yves Lampaert (Etixx-Quick- Step), Manuel Quinziato (BMC), Moreno Hofland (LottoNL-Jumbo) and Bjorn Leukemans (Wanty-Groupe Gobert) were some of the names in the group, which got a maximum lead of four minutes. In the peloton Astana and Lotto-Soudal, team of leader Tim Wellens, controlled the bunch.

Leukemans, Lampaert en Quinziato proved to be the strongest rider up front and broke away after the first passage on the Muur van Geraardsbergen. In the peloton a group of eight tried to bridge the gap, including Stijn Vandenbergh (Etixx-Quick Step), Dries Devenyns (IAM Cycling) and Johnny Hoogerland (Roompot).

At the next passage Devenyns took charge and had Vandenbergh, Van Hoecke, Preidler, Hoogerland, Valgren-Andersen and Geschke following his lead. In the peloton Lars Boom (Astana) placed an attack, but couldn't break clear. The pursuing group too got caught with 13 km to go. 

Lotto-Soudal didn't let anyone escape either. One acceleration by Quinziato on the Denderoordberg was enough to rid himself of Leukemans and Lampaert. BMC's Italian had a tough moment on the Vesten, but held his lead to wint he stage. Leukemans was second, Lampaert third.

A second consecutive Eneco Tour victory for Belgian Tim Wellens never came under threat. Gijs Van Hoecke (Topsport Vlaanderen-Baloise) clinched the Primus Combativity standings. The Lotto Points ranking was for German AndrĂ© Greipel (Lotto-Soudal).