Previous editions

  • 2015

    Record 1,650 relay teams for Acerta Brussels Ekiden

    Team De Blompot has won the 12th edition of the Acerta Brussels Ekiden. With 1,650 teams, a total of 9,900 runners, it proved to be the biggest marathon relay in the world.

  • 2014

    Caelen takes Kenyan runners by surprise

    The Belgian Florent Caelen has won the 11th Belfius Brussels Marathon. He claimed victory after 2:16:31 ahead of the Kenyan Paul Kiprop and another Belgian Michael Brandenbourg.

  • 2013

    Bungei wins record-breaking Brussels Marathon

    Kenya's Samson Bungei triumphed in the tenth edition of the Brussels Marathon. A record number of 14.000 runners took part in the various competitions in the Belgian capital.

  • 2012

    Perfect weather during the Brussels Marathon

    12.500 people ran the 9the Brussels Marathon.